The Dream

One of my first memories as a being is of understanding how dreams worked. I’m dreaming about being in a toy store looking at toys floating around in the air. I remember picking one up and holding it tightly in my hand. Somehow I think this was even a recurring dream because I knew I had to hold it tightly so when I woke up I’d have it with me. I held the toy in my hand and was getting ready to wake up, and so I did. I remember that I found very strange not having the toy with me. I was laying on my chest, pushed myself up against the mattress (the edge of the bed was yellow, even that I remember) and looked around for the toy, where was it? Ah, it was a dream…

Leave a Reply

